Skip to Page Content

The November 2016 Statesboro Area SHRM election results for 2017

    Please join me in welcoming our new Board/CLA leadership team members for 2017! They will officially take office and be sworn in at our first chapter meeting in January 2017. The current President and Board will continue to conduct the affairs of the chapter until Dec. 31, 2016. The individuals who were elected during our annual meeting today are as follows:


    President - Charlene Powell

    President-Elect (Vice President) - Robin Thompson

    Secretary - Jarina James

    Treasurer - Heather Patronis

    VP Membership - Niesha Williams

    Director, Workforce Readiness - Curtis Woody

    Chair, Professional Development - Deborah Weidman

    Director, Technology - Clinton Cowart (will remain in the position temporarily until a replacement is found)


    Also, please join me in thanking the following individuals for volunteering to serve as members of our Board and CLA committees:


    Secretary's Assistant - Brittany Johnson

    Treasurer's Assistant - Debra Thompson

    Membership Committee - Tammy Bishop

    Workforce Readiness Committee - Kathy Durden


    Finally, please join me in thanking our outgoing board volunteers Brittany Johnson, Deborah Weidman, and Clinton Cowart for their selfless service to SA-SHRM. We could not have accomplished much this year without their dedication and tireless commitment. Again, thank you for giving me an opportunity to serve as your President for the past two years. I will continue to be an active participant in the chapter and will look forward to seeing the continued growth of our chapter. Take care.





    Curtis Woody, MBA, CCT, SHRM-SCP


    Statesboro Area SHRM